A Little Piece of History

Out for a walk this morning before the clouds arrived and this caught my eye. At the bottom a stone wall, next an old hand made fence, behind that a wired together stake fence and then barbed wire. I could imagine this as several generations looking after their own piece of land with different methods.

By chance another little bit of history. I joined the main path only to see four walkers ahead of me. I knew that in 300 metres there was only a single footpath back to the finish. I steadily upped my step rate to unprecedented levels and just managed to pass them onto the path and the home straight to the car park and ice cream van!

Don't know what came over me.... Home now and I'm about to attempt a triple slouch to the sofa for the rest of the day... ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.