Footprints in the Sand

By JustKeepSwimmin

Firsts

It sucks not having access to the internet.

So yesterday was a day of firsts. Taking a break from our normal routine of fancy hotels, the camp decided to send us to the home of a really rich Hakka dude. We were originally supposed to split up and stay in a bunch of different homes but the typhoon was all like I'm going to flood all the rice paddies. Therefore we were all forced to stay in a, according to the scared little girl guys in the program, haunted Hakka bed and breakfast. Many of these guys were convinced that the spirit of a murderer resided in the house and as such took drastic measures. I could only shake my head as four grown teenagers cowered in the shower together too scared to look out the window. Sighhhh that might have been one of the biggest shake my head moment of my life.

Anyways...yesterday night was a night of firsts!! I went to my first night market which was like super super super awesome! They told me it was only a small night market and that it wouldn't be that fun but dudeee so much fun! They had this bb gun game where you shot balloons and I won a little stuffed animal chick! Also I drank this fruit drink where they put dry ice in the drink which was also super cool. Finally I got to ride a two person bike for the first time! One of the guys from the program couldn't ride a bike so I offered to bike him and woww it's quite an experience riding a two person bike. I think it's like switching from a car to a bus actually...

Anyways...it's been quite fun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.