DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Tiny Tuesday

I spotted this little shield bug on the wheelie bin tonight, he seemed to be enjoying the last rays of sunshine.

I actually went outside to cool down. When I got home from work tonight the heating was on and the house was a balmy 24C !!!

Reason unknown as the thermostat is set to 14C and the display wasn't even registering that the heating was on.
The boiler (which was only serviced 2 weeks ago) was going full tilt and had also decided to switch on the direct hot water function (which I had disabled on the control panel).

Mr A will check it out when he gets home and in the meantime, I've turned all the thermostatic valves off. Hopefully it's just a glitch but if not, the plumber will have to come back and sort it!

Thanks to osuzanna for hosting tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.