A successful rescue

On this last day of a long weekend off from work, I had to go out to collect a parcel at the town centre. I also needed to do some shopping at two different supermarkets for Rosie's vegetables because neither of them had everything I needed.

Walking home from the bus stop to drop off the first load of shopping, I spotted a bumblebee on a part of the pavement that was in the shade and where it was in danger of getting stepped on. At first I wasn't sure it was still alive but it started to move a little when I transferred it onto my hand. I didn't see any mites on it and I also couldn't see anything else obviously wrong with it so I held it into the sunshine where it could get warmer. After a few minutes, the bumblebee flew off, gained more and more height and eventually disappeared into the distance.

Many thanks for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.