Mems

By Mems

Forgone conclusion

I met up with a good friend of mine who has left town now. We were meeting for coffee but then ended up in a beer garden! We are definitely a troublesome partnership.
I enjoyed listening to her hilarious holiday tales and we discussed plans for our upcoming festival trip which will no doubt be a crazy affair! She's never been to one before either.
We contained ourselves and only had a couple today purely because she has come back from holiday a little worse for wear! I expected nothing less!
It was great to catch up though.
The other half worked 'til late and my mam kindly cooked tea for us on his arrival.
Family time this evening chatting with granny about this and that.
I also received official confirmation of my QTS through the post.
A good day all in all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.