Tuesday: Vancouver Art Gallery

Today was the first day that I have felt a little stressed and out of sorts since moving here. It was just a frustrating day on a number of levels, mainly to do with continued irritations around opening a bank account and transferring money to pay for the car we are buying - it's impractical to keep having to hammer the ATM (plus expensive in bank charges) but also makes us feel like we are in limbo. Anyway, it got to me a little today.

This picture of the Vancouver Art Gallery is part of the project work has me engaged on to photograph things that have a British connection. I was passing it today so thought I would grab the opportunity to take the picture - too bad that one side (the more attractive side) is currently covered in scaffolding. I can't tell you what the British connection is as my colleague hasn't done the research yet (it's bound to be something around architecture).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.