Foggy start, foggy end

I walked to work and it was foggy. On the way home low cloud and fog rolled in again, and upset my blip plans. There's a bit of Benedict in here ;-)

Speaking of the little pope, he's eaten out today. I visited my neighbour and we talked. She says she hasn't left food out and I believe her. On the good side he seems reasonably happy, just full and not interested in Mummy. 

He's about to have a few days in the 5-start cat accommodation and that will help. Once I'm back I can check out nearby new houses that might be feeding outside.

I've worked out what it is I don't like about big sports events. It's the over analysis and the need to bag anyone who doesn't deliver anything less to the equivalent of an A grade. It's a lot easier and more pleasurable to just watch and enjoy in a simple way. Enjoy the successes and don't dwell too long on the disappointments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.