clairep

By clairep

Getting there slowly.

On Tuesday night my computed suddenly died.  I tried everything to get it back on but had no luck.  I was horrified I might have lost all my photos of the house progress as stupidly I haven't backed them up.  Luckily Stu came to the rescue last night and discovered the fuse had just gone in the charger.  Tonight I have had a look through them and its made me realise that although it sometimes feels like we aren't getting anywhere we have actually done loads. 
The picture is a collage of the lounge before we had done anything and now (see extra for during).  We have completely gutted this room removing all plaster (after I had already stripped all the wallpaper), ripping down and re boarding the ceilings,  knocking out the fireplace, changing the window and lintels (both internal and external), blocking up the wall, damp proofing, insulating and re plastering.  The before picture doesn't really show how bad it was (the skirting was actually tiles painted brown), and the now picture doesn't do it justice as it was taken on a night when the light was bad (and the windows are covered in plastic protector).  We still have quite a bit left to do in this room, but its heading in the right direction.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.