Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

How to identify things from a long way away...

Number 1... the Larch my electric blue delphinium.
You may remember I bought 3 delphinium seedlings back at the Harrogate Spring Flower show... I've never grown them before..
I thought I'd bought 2 electric blue and one shocking pink.
Shockingly, it appears the colours are wrong, with the shocking pink turning out to be purple.
But as Meat Loaf so lyrically said, 2 out of 3 aint bad. 

I had the enormous pleasure of watching the Triathlon this afternoon... (whilst packing Christmas cards... I know!)... what a backdrop, what athletes, what grit and determination, what dynamics... and what an endearing pair those Brownlee brothers are.  Oh, did anyone mention they're from Yorkshire.... :))))))))))

Joe, Lou and P arriving for the weekend tomorrow... I'm in full domestic goddess mode... and busy busy... please, please forgive my lack of comments xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.