Lala's Journal

By Lala

Wind break

The title nothing to do with the photo of course! The photo is the only one I took today, of the Mulberry Harbour and a sea mist at low tide as we gave Dog a short walk along the front this evening. I took it to upload to the Education Team's group Whatsapp. They are all on their holidays in wonderful far flung places like Kos, Miami, Berlize and Sri Lanka and this morning one of them uploaded a photo 'instead of a post card'! They are all posting lovely photos and I thought I should contribute. Sadly just a staycation this year, but hoping we will be able to save the cash to join my brother at his wedding next year.

So, the title....I mentioned to my friend and colleague 58jc yesterday that now that I lived at the seaside I needed to stock up on seaside things like buckets and spades and windbreaks etc. Today she arrived at my office with a perfect blue and white striped windbreak! She often passes a house that sells odds and sods (like windbreaks) from the garden and had stopped and got it for me.

I love my job and colleagues!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.