Potential

Helped mam sort through some things this evening and we came across my li'l bro's school books and belongings. We haven't been brave enough to look through them before now. It was lovely to read through his work and look through the certificates he received for his year at secondary school. It gave me such a sense of pride. It was like meeting him all over again. I always knew he was brilliant but thought it was sisterly bias. He had such potential.

The day started ridiculously early as it always seems to when I've had an overindulgent night. The head was pretty tender. We all chatted over tea and toast whilst playing with our friends' little daughter. It was time to head home and my bus journey wasn't the most pleasant to say the least.
Met another friend for a much needed bite to eat after dying my hair and showering.
Up to mam's to grannysit while the other family members spent the day at a local attraction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.