Being 48

Today ( well yesterday as this is a back blip ) was my birthday. After breakfast, cards and presents we spent most of the day at the pool ( or Tenko as we now call it due the massive list of things that are not allowed ). The children and I conducted exhaustive tests and can confirm that the right hand water slide is faster than the left. This is important work.

Back to the shack for the last of the champagne we bought in Epernay and then into town for dinner.

H took me ( and the children ) for dinner at a great place down on the water, easily the best meal of the holiday.

As we came out to walk back to the shack a massive fireworks display started, how on earth she organised that I have no idea, mighty impressive though!

I appreciate the picture is not very 'birthday' but I liked the expression on his face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.