Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Eyes Right!

Annual visit to optician.  Annoying thing is that I do not need a new prescription, but as I have accidentally thrown my glasses away (with the newspapers I think) I have got to buy some new ones (not covered by my house insurance)
Have selected three frames and will toddle in next week to make a final decision - all about the same eye watering price!
Macular hole in left eye is progressing and will be referred after op as optician told me they will not want to do anything until then.  Now have a print out of photos of my eyes showing deterioration of left eye for the anaesthetist to see in case they decide to move my head too much (apparently this can happen with hip replacement ops).  I am learning more and more info I do not really need every day.
Mustn't bang my head against a brick wall trying to get an op date then!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.