Thy Acrid Teardrop

By RadicalRadish

Honey, I'm Home!

I had to spend a bit of time away from home recently and because of circumstances it meant leaving the cat home alone being fed and cared for by friends and latterly me visiting back once a day.  I thought he'd suffer for the lack of contact and that he'd be affected by my prolonged absence but actually he seems to have coped really really well.  Someone asked if he's been ignoring me since I got back, as a sort of kitty punishment for leaving him, but no - he has been his usual chatty and affectionate self which is delightful for me to witness.  I now know for sure that if I have to go away again for any reason he'll be ok until I return to him.

He couldn't go into cattery because the rescue I got him from were uncertain of when his vaccinations were due and I started him on a course of updating his vaccines but got taken away from him and was unable to complete them so it meant he had to be left at home.  Forward planning wasn't possible so yeah.  I feel kind of bad about it all but there was nothing that could be done.

At the moment he is chasing and pouncing a piece of plastic round the livingroom floor, honestly I worry for him sometimes, he's treating it as if it's prey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.