Cake stand Celebration

My friend from church, Sharon, died just before Christmas, before her son got married.  They were going to try to rush the wedding through but decided not to in the end as it was all too much going on.  He got married today and another of my friends was responsible for the afternoon tea part of the reception.  I went to give her a hand getting things ready this morning and was rather taken by the cake stands.
 
Those of you who know about these things will see my very novice unskilled attempt at using Lightroom but I have learnt a little bit more today about how little I know!  SHH is a dab hand at finding You Tube video instruction so we will get there eventually!
 

Until then, this is my little offering for today.  I hope they have a lovely day and may all the cake stands be empty again now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.