The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

I have no life beyond dog!

Off to the beach for a long morning walk. It was completely empty on our outward walk. I'd taken some sausage treats to try to practise recall (which is near non-existent, or at best, it happens in her own time) However - she was brilliant today! Maybe the slightly better treats is the answer - here she is being quite magnificent (and I sound like a wailing banshee!)

One of my extras is a sea shell we found on the beach ;-)

On our return walk there were quite a few dogs for her to run about with and she got very wet and very sandy indeed.

When I finally got her to leave the beach I decided to try out the tearoom that I'd often driven by but never visited.

It was fab! VERY dog friendly - with snacks and ice creams for dogs and drinks and mattresses for them on the patio area - and lovely home made cakes and ice creams for the people.

I finally got Maisie back to the car park, but she couldn't get in the car and cried a bit on the journey home. I think she might have been achey from overdoing all the running about! I hope she feels happier tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.