See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

My Curly Aster

A bit of an emergency blip as I spent most of the day doing the dreaded freezer defrost..........I absolutely hate this job ( it ranks right up there with cleaning the oven for me!!!) so I was pleased to have help from hubby. We kept putting it off again and again until I could hardly open several drawers, so it was time to grit my teeth and get stuck in. It put up a good fight to hang into the ice but several hours later it was frost free and seemingly half empty when we put all the food back. It's supposed to be one that doesn't frost up but it's so old now that it doesn't take long to build up again, so we're considering replacing it and the fridge ( that both stand 5feet tall) with a fridge/freezer to free up a bit of space in the kitchen...........I now have to consider if I could manage with only half the capacity of either .......some serious thinking to be done :-/

I spent the rest of the day doing battle with my moody laptop again, grrrrrrrr :-/

..........machines - time savers that make your life easier or the biggest time wasters ever - discuss :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.