The Crazies

As I said yesterday, today I was planning to be crazy and I was. Up at 0530, I was sitting outside Koshien Stadium by 0645 to ensure a seat in the free stands. Thankfully, the stadium doors were opened at 0945 so I only had to sit on the ground for three hours. Then it was just a case of sitting for four hours in 36 degrees heat for the game to start at 1400. Easy!

Arthur had said he would join me in this crazy venture but he was smart. He stayed home and waited for me to phone and let him know where I was sitting and then joined me a couple of hours before the game.

Arthur and I were both rooting for North Sea Hokkaido to win, but they were trounced 7-1 by Sakushingakuin, Tochigi, in a pretty dull game to be honest. Still, it was a little adventure.

The blip is me and some other Crazies outside Koshien Stadium at 0700.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.