Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Rubbish.

Have had the most horrendous day. It's my own fault for overdoing things yesterday (Dentist, Maggie's, 2 Shows, Walking home at 2am....) but I've been in so much pain. Most of today has been spent immobile on my back.

Inbetween groans, sleeps, cups of tea and handfuls of painkillers I did a wee bit more of my painting. Was a bad idea. Wasn't quite finished at this stage and I decided for some bizarre reason to make it 'misty'. Completely ruined it beyond repair. Had to be said it was pretty crap anyway but I had felt it could be made better despite the dodgy buildings and not really being able to remember what part of Edinburgh it was supposed to be. (I think it was The Old Town from up near Carlton Hill. Possibly.)

Just wasn't meant to be. Unfortunately all my recent paintings have been 'practice' rather than anything remotely resembling 'Art'! I clearly do need much more practice though.

Ah well, start something new tomorrow ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.