Bakehouse Brunch

So I used today as a practice to get to work for 8am. I managed it to see the pupils for their A-Level results although fewer than I expected. I think with the UCAS offers all being done online there isn't the same rush as there was in 'my day'. Followed by brunch with the yoga 'darlings', a nickname given to us by Emma's 7 year old son! It was lovely to celebrate Katy's engagement and catch up after holidays and a few weeks apart. The Viking pub and bakehouse is a fabulous family friendly setting and the food was delicious too. Following this we headed for Alf's first settling in session at nursery. It was lovely to see him so confident and interacting with the other children. I just hope that he is just as happy when I am not in the room. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.