Showery

The day was spent at Meanporth Beach for Cousin B.  I confess to being fairly bad tempered and not having my finest parenting hour but hey ho.  I did try to make things better by providing a BBQ AND a cream tea for dinner!

Eldest bailed out of sailing due to the boyfriend visiting illness so I was ready to step in when the call came in to tell us it was cancelled anyway.  We popped along to Mylor for a quick drink with the rest of the crew as we will both miss the last race os the season next week :-(

The tide was very high - due to the low pressure, almost full moon and approaching storm I believe but I'm prepared to be corrected.  The blip also shows how well we have dodged showers today - we stayed dry while the Carrick Roads got a deluge!

The season of inappropriate film viewing continues with "Deadpool" - I did enjoy it but I'm not sure MrRoly's sister will be please we exposed her son to it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.