Journey Through Time

By Sue

Hot Honey Bee

Senior Moments has been doing bee week, (sort of) so this is my entry. There were so many honey bees cooling off at our fountain, so grabbed the camera to see what I could get. They aren't happy with the hot weather either, I guess. Today is a bit cooler, in the low 90's. Still too hot for my comfort level. Zoomify to see all the droplets on the bee better. I have no idea how to link that, however. I can link you to my Flickr page that has a few birds and also the underside of a small frog that was on our sliding glass door.

Nothing much to report as we are just staying in. Son just got home and reported that he thinks his ears are getting better! Good. Because I am half deaf, and with his impaired hearing due to his virus, I thought we might have to learn American Sign Language. I checked on line, and of course, you can learn it there. I clicked on a few words and I can now sign, "After my haircut I am going swimming." One never knows when I might need to know this phrase.

Hope all is well in Blipland my friends. AND I have decided every human being should be on Blipfoto and take photos and get to know all kinds of people and learn about everybody all over the world, so that we can promote peace. Hmmm, maybe I should run for Mrs. Universe? The latest tragedy involving people at a Sikh temple makes me want to throw up. I think they should bring back the dead killer to life and shoot him again. That's my first thought anyway.

Then I started to hum this song:

GETTING TO KNOW YOU (Oscar Hammerstein)
Anna:
It's a very ancient saying,
But a true and honest thought,
That if you become a teacher,
By your pupils you'll be taught.
As a teacher I've been learning
(You'll forgive me if I boast)
And I've now become an expert,
On the subject I like most.
[Spoken]
Getting to know you.
[Children Giggle]
Getting to know you, getting to know all about you.
Getting to like you, getting to hope you like me.
Getting to know you, putting it my way,
But nicely,
You are precisely,
My cup of tea.
[Children Giggle]
All [Except children]:
Getting to know you,
Getting to know all about you.
Getting to like you,
Getting to hope you like me.
Getting to know you, putting it my way,
But nicely,
You are precisely,
Anna:
My cup of tea.
All (including children):
Getting to know you,
Getting to feel free and easy.
When I am with you,
Getting to know what to say
Haven't you noticed
Suddenly I'm bright and breezy
Because of all the beautiful and new
Things I'm learning about you
Day by day.

Getting to know you,
Getting to feel free and easy.
When I am with you,
Getting to know what to say
Haven't you noticed
Suddenly I'm bright and breezy
Because of all the beautiful and new
Things I'm learning about you
Day by day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.