Re-Vision: A Photo Journal

By shellkaysm

Phun Being A Phan

We went to our hometown major league baseball game tonight. The Philadelphia Phillies played the Arizona Diamondbacks, & unfortunately we (Phils) lost. As this is a backblip, I can at least announce they won the other two games of the series this weekend. I took lots of photos of the field, players (including "stalking the dugout" with my zoom to catch the pitchers--especially my favorite, Cliff Lee). But, as with last summer's game, I had to pick the mascot as my blip. Here's the ever-comical Philly Phanatic, getting the "Phans" fired up! He dances, taunts the opposing team atop their dugout, & drives an ATV around the field. He's also know for shaking his belly & rubbing bald heads in the audience. Even though we're not at the top of the division this year (as we have for a while), it's undoubtedly "Phun being a Phan!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.