Yedameister

By Yeda

Today

Today...

... is Dad's sixty-something birthday. Hopefully I will get him on the phone and catch up. I'm sure he's having a wonderful day, probably spending it with family.

...Lewis decided to write out Christmas cards, without any prodding from me. Hmmmm...

...I spoke with my Mom. Caught her at home making Barley Stew. It's definitely winter there!

...we took all four kids to the pool and successfully brought them back home again.

...My sweetheart made dinner: linguine pesto with mushroom, onion, and sundried tomatoes. Three words: to die for.

...I single-handedly, tucked four little ones into bed without too much fuss.

...I posted blips and back blipped to yesterday. (didn't get up until 10AM!!)

...has turned to night. Ah, Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.