So simple

I often ponder on what it would like to be a cat.  I long for things to be so simple that climbing into a box and making it my new sleeping place would seem like bliss.

In reality, nothing's that simple is it?

Have started preparing work stuff.  I am wishing I had started last week!

I visited the GP and, although the chap that I saw was lovely, and he listened, it all felt a bit ...'meh' in that I had to provide a summary of 5 years in the space of 2 minutes.  However, I have come away with an x-ray planned to assess whether there is something structural in the hip that is causing pain and a plan for physio.  Also, have been given 'permission' to return to work (Is it wrong that I was glad...I need my brain to be active!) and have had a chat about moving forward with other aspects of pain management so it wasn't so bad.  However, I just want MY GP back so I don't have to explain it all again next time! (Also, honestly, I would be so happy to never have to go to the GP surgery again - the waiting room was pandemonium (in the sense of it being chaotic AND being the abode of all the demons!) - good job GP didn't take BP or heart rate as both were high!

A walk (solitary) was also managed this evening and then something that I haven't done in a long long time - loading the car up with all of the stuff that needs taking into work tomorrow.

So, for now, I'm off.  Need sleep.

Fisherking - watch out, Hebs is heading in your direction tomorrow afternoon.  You have been warned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.