Holding its Head High

This sunflower is about 12 inches across and about four feet tall.......it is sturdy and healthy.....better than the plants I have planted and babied along. Why is that some are stronger than others in adverse situations? Why is it that a person without arms or legs can be a motivational speakers and a person with his arms and legs cannot even motivate himself to get out of bed in the morning? Attitude is everything. Counting our blessings gives us strength and courage; seeing everything as people are against us gives us pain and suffering. Why do people choose to look at the worst? I really don't get it. But every once in awhile I can slip into that negative thinking. I am so grateful that today, like this flower, I am holding my head up high and totally enjoying life. Perhaps it is the many positive kind Blippers who touch my life every day. Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.