Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Juvenile Great Tit (Parus Major)

Have spent the day ensuring that my Nikon D800 doesn't have the left focus issue being reported on lots of Nikon centric sites. If anyone has ever gone to the trouble of testing focus on their cameras and lenses (yes you have to do it for each lens!), I can only sympathise.

It appears I have a good model, yippee! I'd had enough of shooting focus charts so between watching the Olympics and reading the camera instruction guide I snapped the occasional bird in the garden.

I can't be 100% sure this is a juvenile. I think I'm right but there is a dearth of information on the 'net so if this is a female I apologise for my Emlyn Hughes moment!

Please follow the link, it's worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.