At Last

By 8

Over Arching Success

View from beneath a 17th Century Pack Horse bridge... beautiful waterfalls of ivy. Research for edan's St Mary project. This dene runs along behind the church and the little known bridge is tricky to find. Lousy phone pic - sorry - my 'proper' camera couldn't cope with the low light. Nettled ankles and wrists well worth it (thank goodness for aloe vera plant when we got home.)
Getting home was an adventure - remember that tunnel my little brother and I ended up braving last year... well E and I did it again today - it's the easiest way out of the steep Magnesian Limestone gorge once you've slid on your bum clambered down into the bottom.
Today we braved the tunnel without a torch - used the glow from my phone! That's E's rear you're seeing - with me very close behind, trying not to be too girly.
Also in extra - I was up with the sunrise this morning to photograph a very beautiful visitor to our shores.... she had a sleepover... isn't she lovely? She's called Morgenster and is Dutch. On her way I suspect up to Blyth for the tall ships festival.
Oh - and cow parsley silhouette - just because :-)
Blast beach drawing this afternoon... think an early night is called for :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.