Give me some time to look around

Erykah Badu - Window Seat

All I have, throughout my life, are handfuls of sand; slipping through my fingers and into the cracks. Lost forever. It would be great to be stupid, to have no desires, no goals and worst of all, no expectations. What I wanted to have done has changed and all that I will do will become nothing. If taking photos has taught me anything, is that my memories and what I choose to remember will be contained into a set of pixels and four walls; to be consumed momentarily and lost forever in the miasma of nothingness. Flashes of dim light into darkness.

To be stupid would be true emancipation. The ignorance a cathartic vessel of safety, equally beautiful in bliss as it is in its evil bubble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.