Preparation

Early start to await the arrival of a friend who is joining us for her first festival experience tomorrow. She had a very late night so I expected her ro head straight for the spare room but she arrived wide awake and refreshed despite her hour's journey!
We had breakfast alfresco courtesy of a friend before heading in to work. My friend offered her help despite being a newly ex- colleague and we got loads done. We headed out for lunch midway and returned to work to complete a display board before completing the festival food shop.
Out for a few drinks in prepration for four days of drinking!
Today was also the 21st anniversary of the loss of the closest man I've had to a proper father figure apart from my gramps. He has been very much in my thoughts today and the great memories I have of him are still as clear as they were then.
Shawn <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.