Silk Screen

When you refuse to let go of old methodologies, you end up with this. We searched far and wise to look for the green film that we have been looking for for our t-shirt printing quest. My brother found one at a very old bookstore in the city centre. He was even told that using green film is obselete and that people are using emulsions. We also had to buy an adhering liquid to make the green film stick into the screen. The end product is a flawless image of Team Instinct symbol, Zapdos. We tried it once on a Manila paper. Result was perfect! We tried it again on a sample tshirt, without washing the screen first, and the result was naaahhhh. There is room for improvement as we described it. Turned out we need some sort of screen wash to wash away the textile ink from previous application before using it again. So printing was halted until we can find this screen wash and get rid of the ink from the screen completely.

I also submitted my Hulagway sa Kadayawan entries today at the City Hall. I was the 17th participant to submit entries. I am hoping that there wont be more than 20 submissions so that I will have a chance at a consolation prize. LOL

And ohh i am feeling very tired and weak from my sore throat. I will not be holding classes tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.