These Foolish Things #1

"Oh will you never let me be?
Oh will you never set me free?
The ties that bound us are still around us
There´s no escape that I can see"

(Lyrics by Holt Marvell)


While we were driving up up to the Lake District the other week, this title track from Bryan Ferry's album (in the photo today) came on the i-pod and I idly thought that it might be an interesting challenge to try to capture the "foolish things" mentioned in the lyrics in visual form.

As today marks one year by date since my first entry, what better day to make a start on the challenge? I've no intention of trying to do it consecutively and, like the notes in Eric Morecambes piano concerto, they won't necessarily appear in the right order, but I thought I'd see how many I can track down and blip over the next year.

Those opening 4 lines seem strangely relevant to the addictive nature of blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.