Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Italy

This summer has seemed such a difficult time for the world, or is it just that disasters and hate have simply been closer to home?  I've found myself thinking a lot about those beautiful Italian villages wiped out in seconds along with so many lives.  So I thought I'd try for an image that might articulate more than whatever words I could find.

I'm not sure I succeeded but this was taken in the Cathedral today, up in the very beautiful east end, where the floor kind of wobbles and starts to go downhill (100 years ago the whole building nearly broke its back and sunk into the water it was built on).

Okay, that's me.  Let's all hope for a peaceful evening and - after tomorrow - a happy weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.