Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Another jumper

This time it is for Miss C

It would seem that knitting has formed a creative backdrop to the past 5 months and this is the second jumper to almost be completed.
David loved me sitting in his various hospital rooms just knitting and occasionally chatting. It was a gentle way to spend difficult days together.

The repetitive nature of working the stitches from one needle to the next slows down my heart and my emotions, reduces my stress, opens up my ears and produces useful items of clothing. I have to say that hand knitting is not an economic option, but there are so many more benefits.
This photo was actually taken of the dog, who was buried under my knitting pattern as I worked out what all the curious technical abbreviations meant before I embarked upon the final stage of the neck band.

Now I just need to sew it up and hope it fits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.