DawnAgain

By DawnAgain

Wings and Wheels

We spent the day at Dunsfold and there was a good selection of wings and wheels although, personally, I was only there for the wings. I was mostly there to see the Red Arrows and therefore a bit gutted, to put it mildly, when a severe storm in Oxfordshire meant they had to cancel their appearance at the last minute. I could have cried! :( Oh well, there'll be other chances to see them (actually they're due to be at Dunsfold for Day 2 tomorrow but I can't justify spending another £28 just to see them). Anyway, pictured is one of the Army's Tigers parachute display team on his way back down to Earth.

My favourite fact from the show today is that one of the Blades acrobatic display team is also employed as a Virgin Airways pilot - what fun flights they must be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.