Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I went in to the Botanical Garden today. It was a garden market there and I wanted to see if they sold any seed bags or if I could get any advice on my green tomatos. It's been very windy but I took a turn around the garden with my camera first before I begun to shop. There was almost only flowers for sale, and some garden produce, but no seeds or tomatos. I came home with 5 plants, one of them has leafs that produce a lovely rose scent (a rose geranium) and it will be marvelous to have inside my small apartment! 3 of the plant ( all geraniums) are outside and two are inside. One has the (translated) name 'cat jaw'. Apparently it's an aloe kind and I couldn't resist it because of the name and the fact that I for a long time wanted an aloe. :)
My table outside on the patio is now so filled with flower pots that I can't even put a tea cup there... :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.