It was supposed to be "green"...

...and of course it is, mostly.

I was going to do another of my Saturday Scrapbook series today, and chose the rather open-ended challenge "green". It was a lovely sunny afternoon in Newcastle, and there are 2 bowling greens within easy walking distance of our house so it seemed like a good idea to go and blip one of those. So off we went for a stroll, with camera. I thought there were bound to be some players on them...but no, not a soul on either. (Everyone's probably in Blyth to see the Tall Ships.) I did take photos of the empty greens, but they're a bit boring.

Then we passed these rather lovely wild flowers and my Editor sensibly suggested blipping them. I guess I could have used them for the scrapbook entry because of the green foliage, but decided to try the bowling greens another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.