Curse you pollen!

Today was supposed to be a nice ride in the sunshine at Leicester Skyride, which I was looking forward to especially as the route rides round inside the King Power Stadium, however the pesky pollen has got the better of me.

Thinking back to a news article a couple of weeks ago where they were trialling a new pill for asthma relief reminded me that I still find the Ventolin inhaler to be a modern miracle. I remember when I was small, four or five onwards 40 years or so ago, there was no inhaler and Ventolin was a little pink pill that you had to wait to work, which was never good when you were struggling for breath. This often resulted in frequent hospital trips to sit in an oxygen tent and be given all manner of things like adrenalin injections and courses of steroids, which made this small child go from zero to a bonkers level of hyperactivity. My poor and very patient parents!

How things have improved. So while pollen has ruined the day that little blue spray is a miracle worker, thanks little blue spray for all your hard work over the years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.