Hampton Thrones

It's déjà vu all over again. The golden thrones in front of Hampton Court used for the medal winners of the London 2012 Olympics Men's Cycling Time Trial. As sat in (briefly) by Martin, Wiggins and Froome.

Yes I've blipped the same thing two days running. I wasn't entirely happy with yesterday's photo. mainly because I couldn't get far back enough to get Hampton Court in the frame as well, there were too many people queueing up right in front of it. So my bike ride tonight just happened to take me back to Hampton Court on the off chance I'd get a better shot.

Lucky I did go tonight, because workmen were dismantling the barriers and getting ready to remove the throne room. You can see where the carpeting has already been removed. They were getting plenty of photos themselves, but there weren't too many other people around in the drizzle.

(I thought about replacing yesterday's blip with my other close choice but I think that would be cheating now it's been up there for over a day and had views and a comment.)

Here's my blip from last week of Bradley Wiggins in the road race.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.