Buddha

Having decided to paint Uncle John's cabinet white instead of the Cricket Pitch green that I bought, I drove to Sheffield Park this morning, to change the paint.

The shop I bought it from is called Belle & Bow which sells vintage items - a lot of which she's painted herself. It's one of a few small boutiques set in a courtyard belonging to Trading Boundaries, and this life size Buddha was in the centre of the courtyard.

Blip done, I changed the paint and then headed home, with a quick stop at Tesco on the way.

The rest of my day has been spent painting a few smaller items of furniture before I tackle Uncle John's cabinet. I'm really impressed with the chalk paint, it's called Everlong and is easy to use. Plus it's dry within an hour and you don't have to wax it afterwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.