Camping

We got going today with the packing. G&G took the Kiddies out so we could get cracking. I've packed and sorted all the playroom and mr j sorted his wardrobe and his office.

I was shattered by the time of p's swimming lesson. She did brilliantly today as was so pleased when came out. She couldn't wait to tell me all she had done. Especially the bit when she swam without her noodle.

Tonight p and I are camping in the garden. I promised we would all summer, so tonight's the night. The kiddies help me to put up the tent and gather the blankets and pillows. A was really excited and thought he was sleeping outside too. He even got in under the covers and told us goodnight! Once he was in his actual bed, p and I came outside. We spent ages chatting and then she fell asleep quite easily. However It's still only half past 9 and I'm wide awake and need a wee! Who's silly idea was this?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.