Timely arrival

More work avoidance today with another extended lie-in and more reading done. Bailey obliged by keeping me company. We've had three walks today but the first and last were curtailed due to the colour of the clouds - not that anything came of them. I headed out after lunch to do a supermarket shop and ended up having to visit two because Bailey's current favourite food is only available in the second one. I also took advantage of the Back to School stationery offers to make a start on equipping my new classroom. My haul might have provided a blip but it has stayed in the boot of the car to be taken into work later this week. So, I was resorting to a flower blip when Bailey appeared to provide added interest. He'd been sat outside on the top step in the garden and the dark. Not sure why. I don't think he is as much of a fan of a costume drama as I am. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.