DancingAly

By DancingAly

Sunny Day

It looks like somewhere far away, but it was in fact the river in Guildford ;-) 

I was up at 9am today- one week to go before school begins, and I'm definitely not feeling it! Trying to reign in the lie-in's ;-) 

I had a busy morning doing chores etc. It was nice, I'm quite happy pottering at home. It was sunny, although not as warm as last week. 

In the afternoon I met my friend J in Guildford. She was meeting a friend from the south coast for lunch- she lives in London so it was sort of the halfway point. It was strange that she was in my neck of the woods! I popped into Gap first and bought a dress. I was supposed to be shopping for some work clothes but that was all I found. 

She'd been to lunch at La Casita- I've always wanted to try it, so we just grabbed a drink and walked to sit beside the river. It was nice, we spent about three hours sitting and catching up.

I left at 6pm and the drive home was really pretty. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.