Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Dunquin

You can sail from this pier to the Blasket Islands and if the weather improves, I am likely to do this within the next couple of days. I have already sailed round the Blaskets on a 4 hour trip from Ventry Harbour and seen lots of wildlife as described in yesterday's blip. Unfortunately, due to the big swell on the sea,  it wasn't easy to photograph, especially as I was perched high up on the top of the boat. 

This morning the weather was thick with mist but it improved a little as the day went on. 

It would have been good if I could have included a little more of the path down to the pier in this shot, but since I wasn't wearing my walking boots I didn't feel like going any closer to the edge. I walked down the path and back up again and can tell you that it is long, windy and steep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.