Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Beginnings...

For the longest time, indeed, as long as I can remember, I have gotten up early. When I was a child I would lay awake listening to the creaks and groans of the house, the gradual awakening of the birds and the even more laboured awakening of my family.

It has always been a magical time for me. The years spent as an Insomniac did not deter my love for that time of mystical power. I have stood in stone circles all over the UK and experienced the rising and setting of the Sun. I have seen the awesome sight of the Moon rise over Stonehenge.....power.......wonder......
connection with the Universe. Standing at the top of Kilimanjaro waiting for the Sun to burst over the Planets horizon, not the last bit of mountain or hill but the actual edge of the Planet, and when it did......you could feel the warmth, the flash of light, the bolt of startling radiance that shot across the cloud tops......... Breath taking.

So.... It is always a joy to greet the day, full of possibilities , new wonders and the chance to discover something new.

Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.