Not So Tense...On the Fence

The hawk. Dignified. Stately. Kingly (Queenly?) Lordly. Impressive. Imposing. Splendid. Royal. Majestic. (I have a new SUPER Thesaurus.)

I'm going to guess that this is the same hawk that I aggravated, annoyed, agitated, pestered, harassed, bothered last week. (Did I say I had a new thesaurus?) He/she was sitting in the grass, and fortunately for me...flew only 5-6 feet away, landing on the fence. He/she then sat there, posing for many photos.

As for my 2000th blip yesterday...I'm very thankful, grateful, appreciative (new thesaurus) for all the kind, generous, gentle, nice, and friendly (new thesaurus) comments that flowed my way.

How close am I to being repugnant? Unpleasant? Offensive? Deplorable? Or, even obnoxious?

I can already tell that the 30 cents I spent on the book is going to pay HUGE ( gigantic, colossal, enormous, prodigious, massive) dividends. HA!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.