Red Bull Monday

I don't drink Red Bull but this red is the red of Rotterdam University and, as you can see, the painters have just finished applying a fresh coat of it in time for the opening of the schoolyear.  Presumably, the idea is to wake you up ... haha!  As if the stress of the new curriculum and start of the new year isn't enough to keep you awake.

Before I left, did one last holiday laundry load and one dishwasher load, then gathered my school things and hopped in the car.  My schoolday began with a 2-hour traffic jam, resulting from the rush hour and a traffic accident, but, strangely, the jam wasn't upsetting.  We won't meet our classes till Wednesday, and this week is Intro Week anyway.  I finished the Block 1 weekly planning for our subject team.  The rest of the week will be used working on the Block 2 planning for the team, looking at my own schedules and finishing the planning per class, preparing the initial materials, preparing for that Intercultural Readiness course (I'm the only one teaching this), and studying double time for the Project Management course I'll also be teaching later this year.  I'm also a mentor of two first-year classes and one second-year class, but, thanks to the new set-up, this won't be as heavy as it used to be for the first-year.  Of course, my work includes helping my Bus. Comm colleagues, too.

To top that ... the other Gabriel Garcia Marquez MOOC started today, but I can do that on my own time.

Right after dinner, I took a 4-hour nap, woke up and gamed a bit, then went back to bed.  To be continued ... hahaha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.