Before closing time

A distinctly disturbed night last night. Firstly, because Bailey managed to take himself to bed under my bed before I could dissuade him. I contemplated leaving him there until he was making far too much noise and then made the mistake of putting him straight in his crate without a visit to the garden. He needed that at 2am. And then I was still awake to hear a barn owl making his presence felt even later than that. 

So, a bit bleary eyed when I did eventually wake up but I needed to get going relatively early so as to get some more prep. done and take full advantage of the sunshine and the penultimate day of these holidays. Thinking and work virtually done and certainly enough in preparation for tomorrow's meeting. 

And this afternoon, I headed over to the bestest friend's school to have a look at the work that has been done over the summer and to head in to the town for a late lunch and a visit to a fabric shop. Lovely lunch in the sunshine but we didn't bank on early closing times so one fabric shop was closed. The other one was a bit more trad. but had a good range of material and so I took advantage and bought two lots for tops for work. And now I need to make sure that I make time to make them before we get too far into the term. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.