BEACH SCENE

Another beautiful day. Hardly any waves in the blue sea today.
I let me float and float. We walked along the shore to what we call the Punta, it is there  where the sea ends in a point. A bit uncaracteristic for the North Sea in our experience. Due to the changing formation of the sand of the Zandmotor.
The North Sea can be very dangerous, Piet Hein and I and so many other children learned this in our and their early youth. The current can pull you away from the beach, and unexperienced people who try to swim back and can not succeed in this effort.
Farther away in the sea this current stops and then one has to swim to the north or the south and from there swim back to the shore. Happily enough I have never had such a frightening experience.
I stay where I can stand easily and enjoy the feeling of the salt water on my skin.

The third afternoon of the clearing of the basement! One side done, we begin to feel optimistic already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.