Momento

It is nearly a year since I got my allotment. I had wanted one for many years and realised there were lots of plots scattered around the village. It was after a conversation with Mum who urged me to go ahead and get one , that I applied and found out I had a number of free plots to choose from - what a luxury!

The plot I chose was on a site on the edge of the village overlooking the open countryside. The site is called Fernhills due to all the bracken that grows there - if allowed! We almost missed finding the plot as it was hidden away around a corner and behind an overgrown bramble hedge. I instantly loved it - the south facing aspect, views across the countryside and the feeling of it being a secret hidden world behind the hedge.

This photo of the entrance is a little momento for me, of the progress made this year - to be compared with the one I took of the overgrown entrance last autumn.

I hope you have all had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.